The Administration Department consists of an Executive & Legislative Branch and an Administrative Branch (with eight functional areas contained within) that collectively cover the general activities of the Corporate Authorities and Administration. The staff consists of a Village Administrator, Assistant Village Administrator, Human Resources Director, Community & Economic Development Coordinator, Manager of Information Systems, Information Systems Technician, Deputy Village Clerk/Executive Assistant to the Village Administrator and an Executive Secretary/Village Almanac Editor.